//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Changing the game


So my mobile phone contract has expired and I have a dilemma.  I was using an iPhone 3GS, I want to upgrade to the latest iPhone but it will be a few months before Apple announces the latest iPhone. It wouldn’t make sense to just get the iPhone 4 so close to the release of the new one. I ended up looking at the Windows phone 7 and Google based Android OS mobiles.

I liked the design interface of the new windows phone but I didn’t like the hardware it came in. On the other hand, I liked the hardware on Android OS but not the OS itself. And it dawned upon me that it’s ridiculous how they would put restrictions around smart phones. Why can’t I pick my own phone with my own operating system? Why can’t I buy the OS and the hardware separately? Someone should set up shop and offer customisation of OS and hardware. I’ll be willing to pay. Thoughts anyone?

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

