//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Interesting perspectives


Perception is reality. We often see things on the surface, things we perceive to be real, and it becomes our reality. When different people have different views, they conjure their own realities; and these realities clash. These different opinions make us who we are, these differences define the human race.

I have a habit of reading, day dreaming, looking out the tram window on my way to work. I see advertisements, buildings, people, articles, news as my tram crawls towards my stop and they intrigue me to no end. Especially when I read an interesting article or see a creative ad, I’ll marvel at how people can come up with ideas like that and I realise that it is because we are different. We are all different. As impressed as we may be about others’ work, we may have ideas that will wow others as well.

I guess the lesson I learned from this is that we should believe in ourselves. We are all good at doing something, and our mission should be to find out what we’re good at, and be the best we can at it. It is impossible to be good at everything, but it is possible to learn that we should be happy with what we have, it is possible to know that every one of us make a difference, we just make a different difference.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Interesting perspectives

  1. I like this post ze’ best. It’s insightful and hopeful. Keep writing- these are conversations with yourself worth saving. I’ll be back from time to time to learn and be inspired.
    -R.

    Posted by Ray | 01/03/2011, 8:23 PM
  2. Thanks Ray! My personal fav from Comfortworks is the whiteboard/microwave. That was truly awesome.

    Posted by Alex Khor | 02/03/2011, 9:42 AM

Leave a Reply

